top of page

ATTRIBUTES OF A CHRISTIAN MYSTIC


Integrity 


The righteous man who walks in integrity and lives life in accord with his [godly] beliefs… (Proverbs 20:7a AMP).


Obedience


For the [true] love of God is this: that we habitually keep His commandments and remain focused on His precepts. And His commandments and His precepts are not difficult [to obey] (I John 5:3 AMP).


Peace


Peace I leave with you; My [perfect] peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be afraid. [Let My perfect peace calm you in every circumstance and give you courage and strength for every challenge.] (John 14:27 AMP).


Character


And you yourself must be an example to them by doing good works of every kind. Let everything you do reflect the integrity and seriousness of your teaching (Titus 2:7 NLT).


 Adventurous


This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go (Joshua 1:9 NLT).


Official Messenger


preach the word [as an official messenger]; be ready when the time is right and even when it is not [keep your sense of urgency, whether the opportunity seems favorable or unfavorable, whether convenient or inconvenient, whether welcome or unwelcome]; (2 Timothy 4:2a AMP).


 Thankful


And give thanks for everything to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ (Ephesians 5:20 NLT).


 Waiting


I waited patiently for the Lord to help me, and he turned to me and heard my cry (Psalm 40:1 NLT).

Comentarios


bottom of page